THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF WEST LINCOLN

BY-LAW NO. 2023-xx

BEING A BY-LAW TO AMEND BY-LAW 2023-03 WHICH CONFIRMED VARIOUS APPOINTMENTS AND/OR RECOMMENDATIONS FOR APPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS, COMMITTEES & MUNICIPAL POSITIONS.

WHEREAS the Council of the Corporation of the Township of West Lincoln enacted By-law 2023-03 which confirmed various appointments and/or recommendations for appointments to Boards, Committees and Municipal positions;

WHEREAS the Council of the Corporation of the Township of West Lincoln now deems it desirable to amend Schedule A, B and D of By-law 2023-23 to provide for additional citizen appointments to the West Lincoln Heritage Committee, West Lincoln Age Friendly Committee and the Mayor's Youth Advisory Committee.

NOW THEREFORE THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF WEST LINCOLN ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

- 1. That Debbie Thomas be appointed to the West Lincoln Age Friendly Advisory as a citizen representative; and,
- 2. That Schedule A of By-law 2023-03 be deleted and replaced with the attached revised Schedule A; and,
- 3. That Robert Cosby be appointed to the West Lincoln Heritage Committee as a citizen representative; and,
- 4. That Schedule B of By-law 2023-03 be deleted and replaced with the attached revised Schedule B; and,
- 5. That Tamas Hunter and Sydney Kivell be appointed to the Mayor's Youth Advisory Committee as a citizen representative; and,
- 6. That Schedule D of By-law 2023-03 be deleted and replaced with the attached revised Schedule D.

READ A FIRST, SECOND AND THIRD
TIME AND FINALLY PASSED THIS
26 th DAY OF JUNE, 2023.

MAYOR CHERYL GANANN	
JESSICA DYSON, CLERK	

SCHEDULE "A" TO BY-LAW 2023-03

APPOINTMENT TO THE WEST LINCOLN AGE FRIENDLY ADVISORY COMMITTEE (WLAGAC)

That, the following persons be and are hereby appointed to serve on the West Lincoln Age Friendly Advisory Committee (WLAFAC) for the Township of West Lincoln for the 2022-2026 term, or until their successors are appointed:

Lisa Maychak
Sue Langdon
Linda Sivyer
Antoinette (Toni) Mills
John Ganann
Kitty McGrail
Karen Parker
Judi Kelly
Debbie Thomas

Council Representative: Councillor Terry Bell

SCHEDULE "B" TO BY-LAW 2023-03

APPOINTMENTS TO THE WEST LINCOLN HERITAGE COMMITTEE

That, the following persons be and are hereby appointed to serve as members on the West Lincoln Heritage Committee for the 2022-2026 term, or until their successors are appointed:

Wendy Veldman Allan McLaren Kathy Wetselaar Darren Draaistra Robert Cosby

Council Representative: Councillor Shelley Bradaric

SCHEDULE "D" TO BY-LAW 2023-03

APPOINTMENTS TO THE MAYOR'S YOUTH ADVISORY COMMITTEE

That, the following persons be and are hereby appointed to serve on the Mayor's Youth Advisory Committee until their successors are appointed:

- 1. Carter Pataran
- 2. Carson McFarlane
- 3. Reighan Van Duzen
- 4. Seth Chechalk
- 5. Tamas Hunter
- 6. Sydney Kivell